Suicide Squad Movie Review

suicide_squad_film_poster

“A secret government agency recruits some of the most dangerous incarcerated super-villains to form a defensive task force. Their first mission: save the world from the apocalypse.”

Directed by David Ayer
Produced by Charles Roven, Richard Suckle
Written by David Ayer
Starring:
Will Smith
Jared Leto
Margot Robbie
Joel Kinnaman
Viola Davis
Jai Courtney
Jay Hernandez
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje
Ike Barinholtz
Scott Eastwood
Cara Delevingne

REVIEW:
When I first heard about this movie, I only really ever heard about Harley Quinn’s character in the movie and The Joker, so normally I thought it would be a movie about them. I had NOT seen the previews or anything, just heard about it. Then Halloween came around and everyone only ever dressed up as these two! Suffice it to say that I did not know all these comic book antiheroes would be featured too!
Well, shame on me for not watching this movie sooner. My husband finally rented it on Redbox (much to my surprise) and we watched it last weekend.
Let me tell you, we were hooked right off that bat! First, I did NOT know Will Smith was in this movie!!! WHAT!! Yes! Not only is he in the movie, but he’s practically the main character. Then, BATMAN is in the movie too! BAT-MAN. Yep! MY all-time favorite comic book character. How did I now know any of this? All this time I thought this movie was focused on Harley Quinn and The Joker! *bangs head against the wall* I’m a dumbass.
The story behind the movie is in true comic book fashion action-packed and addictive. The “bad guys” are ironically enough not as bad as the GOOD guys in the movie. Ha. There’s so much more to all these characters than what meets the eye and I loved that. I truly loved that.
As a romance junkie, I must say I absolutely LOVED The Joker’s relationship with Harley Quinn. She was in every sense his queen and he proved it time and time again. “Nobody messes with the queen.” As crazy as they both were, they were PERFECT for each other, proving that no matter what, everyone has their match.
Now, that ending….there better be a second movie coming!!! Let me just say, I will be going to watch it on premier day.

Leave a Reply

